Wednesday, October 31, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CXVIII

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CXVII

As Seen on The Twitter CXVI

Still...

Wow.

Monday, October 29, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CXV

This is the story:  the low-lying, vulnerable areas flooded...according to every possible plan.  Check.  Power went out in every possible, vulnerable area.  Check.  Millions/billions of dollars in damage sustained.  Check.

As catastrophic as this storm was, it was hardly the apocalypse everyone feared/desired!  (Re-) Read your Bible for notes on that.  (It wasn't; you'll know when it happens.)

So...where are we now?  Well, we have a shit-load to clean up.  And we have our means to respond seriously in question -- does the money come from the states (as Romney believes) or does it come from the federal government (because why else should we call ourselves the UNITED States)?

It's a clear choice.

As Seen on The Twitter CXIV

Friday, October 26, 2012

Awesomest Internet Thing du Jour CCIV

Ladies and Gentlemen: the Wind Map.
Can't wait to see what it'll look like when the Frankenstorm hits!

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CXIII

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CXII

Monday, October 22, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CXI

Awesomest Simplified London Underground Map du Jour CCIII



[Source:  unknown; via @roblugg.]

As Seen on The Twitter CX

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Hilariest Image du Jour CCII

 
 [Source:  here, via YES, THIS.]

Awesomest Image du Jour CCI



[Source:  SAUL LOEB/AFP/Getty Images, via HuffPo.]

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CIX

Friday, October 12, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CVIII

Thursday, October 11, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CVII

Monday, October 8, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CVI

As Seen on The Twitter CV

Friday, October 5, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CIV

Thursday, October 4, 2012

As Seen on The Twitter CIII

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

As Seen on the Twitter CII

As Seen on the Twitter CI